A Week to Remember

Last week, I went to New York City! I’ve always wanted to go after watching An Affair to Remember and Sleepless in Seattle, movies that made New York City seem so romantic. The city is patterned with old, elegant buildings mixed with monumental skyscrapers; there is a powerful sense of restoration and innovation of art, architecture, and many other aspects of life.

There are many things that people despise about New York City, for example: dirty streets, old subways (and the possibilities of rats lurking around), and the oceans of people. Thinking that New York would not live up to my genteel expectations, I arrived with an open mind. And that was all I needed to fall in love with New York City.

Standing in the Brooklyn Bridge Park Greenway, after walking across the Brooklyn Bridge, I snapped this photo of the city line as I admired the view. I am excited to share my week in New York with a series of posts this month. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Bye for now.

Leave a comment