Final Resolution

Lately, I have noticed that my friends are caught up in quagmires, whether it would be in the process or in the past. They would complain about their murky situations constantly, and every form of consolation on my behalf would be useless. They seem to enjoy blabbering about their sorrows instead of taking action to resolve the so described sorrows. They need a resolution!

Sure, it can be tough to obtain a resolution if a dispute involved more than one person, because everyone would need to come together (most likely unwillingly) to form that resolution and to close that painful chapter in their lives. But a resolution is so crucial to one’s recovery from bitter feelings. To find resolution in oneself…

I tell my friends to DO WHAT YOU LOVE.

Once they realized that they do not want to mope around and feel sorry for themselves, I told them to do what they loved, as in hobbies or activities. The act of pursuing such things promotes self-esteem, confidence, and most importantly happiness.

For me personally, art has always been my medicine. Everytime I get caught up with drama at school or with friends, I draw to give myself some time to rewind and reflect upon everything. A single sketchbook entry is evidence of my growth and self awareness. So can I suggest for anyone out there trying to emerge from the moping stage of a breakup, dispute, or argument, to pick up a pen and some paper? It really helped me. (happy face)

Just do what you love.

Excerpt to my drawing aka the feature image: I was inspired by an artist that dedicated his art to junkyard cars. Art continues to amaze me by its ability to capture the beauty in even ugly and dirty things. The infatuation with junkyard cars, I believe, is derived from the sense of hope that they give, even beat up pieces of metals can shine in beauty. In relation to our lives, these junkyard cars symbolize victims of emotional or physical pain; if these dusty relics can still reflect beauty, so can victims of heartbreak and pain.

Ah friends, we certainly explored some deep topics today. I complained about my friends, reflected upon solutions to certain sorrows, gave light to ways I find resolutions to problems, and analyzed my own art. Hope this helped even one person out there, or half a person, or a quarter of a person!

Talk to you later. Bye bye.

One thought on “Final Resolution

Leave a Reply

