Food Fervor

Can anyone else relate? You know, with my ardent passion for delicious food and photography. Photography so that these wonderful memories of beautiful, delicious atoms and molecules will not be forgotten. This week, the most delicious foods were the ones I ate at home like the incredible smoothie bowl in the featured image! You don’t have to go to hipster cafes to get blog/instagram worthy photos, nor do you need to be a food guru (I am not a skilled chef, although I consider myself a blender guru). And this post proves it!

Speciality

Above, is a dish my dad made. My dad is an amazing chef, and I am extremely happy that he chose to cook a veggie medley. It tasted as good as it looks!

Oatmeal

One of the easiest things to whip up in the morning is quick cook oatmeal. To make it one of the most delicious things, you simply need to have good toppings. Cinnamon, pecans, and apples currently hold my heart. I drizzle some maple syrup and sprinkle a little bit of brown sugar on top and then perfection! I took this photo this morning 😛

Smoothiebowl

Smoothie bowls (or specifically cherry smoothie bowls) are my to go snack. The frozen mangoes and dark cherries create this thick, soft serve consistency that makes me feel like I’m indulging in ice cream.

Can I please go back to Monday and enjoy that smoothie bowl? Salivating here.

Rice

Rice! Rice! Rice! Is delicious!

I’m telling you, garnish is key to making food look exquisite.

smoothie

I am a green smoothie addict! The secret is frozen mangoes! The sweetness of mangoes mask the sometimes vile taste of green leaves. I find that the taste of kale and spinach are easier to conceal than other greens. Orange or orange juice is also crucial to help balance out the sweet with some tartness. I love to add chia seeds on top, and for this photo, I also added some frozen blueberries and peanut powder (sounds strange but looks and tastes great!).

Please excuse me for the fact that I poured my green smoothie into a bowl. Let’s just pretend that I didn’t try to make a smoothie bowl and failed miserably.

Dragonfruit

Fruits! Fruits! Dragonfruit! This fruit derived from a plant of the cactus species is the perfect pick me up on a rainy Sunday afternoon; it is fresh and has the perfect amount of sweetness. Its flaming exterior and bright pink skin never fail to impress the eyes.

Hope you like these photos as much as I do! Happy new year! 🙂 Bye for now

One thought on “Food Fervor

Leave a Reply

